## **ARKANSAS ETHICS COMMISSION**

Wendy L. Johnson Chairman

Miguel Lopez Vice Chairman

Jason Tolbert Scott Irby Commissioners 501 Woodlane Street, Suite 301N Post Office Box 1917 Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-1917 (501) 324-9600 Fax (501) 324-9606 Toll Free (800) 422-7773



Graham F. Sloan Director

Jill Rogers Barham Drew Blankenship Kristen Callahan Jeremy L. Nixon Staff Attorneys

Julie Dorobek Jennifer Mooney Teresa J. Jones Directors of Compliance

## 2025 POLITICAL PARTY<sup>1</sup> REPORTING CALENDAR

Deadline <sup>2</sup>	Type of Report
Tuesday, April 15, 2025	Political Party 1 <sup>st</sup> Quarter 2025 Report (covering the period January 1 thru March 31, 2025)
Tuesday, July 15, 2025	Political Party 2 <sup>nd</sup> Quarter 2025 Report (covering the period April 1 thru June 30, 2025)
Wednesday, October 15, 2025	Political Party 3 <sup>rd</sup> Quarter 2025 Report (covering the period July 1 thru September 30, 2025)
Thursday, January 15, 2026	Political Party 4 <sup>th</sup> Quarter 2025 Report (covering the period October 1 thru December 31, 2025)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Ark. Code Ann. § 7-1-101(28)(A) (Supp. 2023) defines "political party" to mean any group of voters that at the last preceding general election polled for its candidate for Governor in the state or nominees for presidential electors at least three percent (3%) of the entire vote cast for the office. In addition, Ark. Code Ann. § 7-7-205 sets forth petition requirements for new political parties.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Ark. Code Ann. § 7-6-223(a) (Supp. 2023) provides that within fifteen (15) calendar days after the end of each calendar quarter, a political party that meets the definition in Ark. Code Ann. § 7-1-101 or has met the petition requirements in Ark. Code Ann. § 7-7-205 is required to file a quarterly report with the Secretary of State.